Author: Tony

2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class (Prediction)

With Morten Andersen, Terrell Davis, Jason Taylor, LaDainian Tomlinson, Kurt Warner, Kenny Easley and Jerry Jones set to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame tonight, figured we were just a bit overdue for our annual Hall of Fame prediction for next year. Of course, we start with the finalists that didn’t make the cut in 2017. The final five cut: Tony Boselli, T, Jacksonville Jaguars Brian Dawkins, S, Philadelphia Eagles/Denver Broncos John Lynch, S, Tampa Bay Buccaneers/Denver Broncos Ty Law, CB, New England Patriots/New York Jets/Kansas City/Denver Broncos Kevin Mawae, C, Seattle Seahawks/New York Jets/Tennessee Titans...

Read More

Tony Romo: Hall of Famer?

With the breaking news that the four-letter network just can’t stop talking about–that Tony Romo is taking his ball and going home…or to the broadcast booth to replace another former NFC East quarterback, the inevitable question has come up multiple times today with said network on as background noise in the office (and with Stephen A. Smith, noise is the operative word): Is Tony Romo a Hall of Fame quarterback? His resume is impressive–at least for a non-drafted free agent playing the most important position under for the biggest brand in professional sports today. And if I’ve heard right,...

Read More

Rampant Speculation: 2017 Will Be Tom Brady’s Final Season

Welcome to the first ever (formal) Rampant Speculation, where we go full-on Mike Florio style, and speculate on something that we have absolutely no idea about whatsoever, purely based on what we think might be logical—despite the obvious fact that little in the NFL seems logical, to “layfolk” like us. So what has us speculating that 2017 could, in fact, be Tom Brady’s last season playing in the NFL? After all, he seems to be still playing at a high level, having just led his team to the biggest comeback in Super Bowl history, becoming just the second player...

Read More

2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class Announced

Word is trickling out on social media about who has officially been voted in as the 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class. Reports are that Morten Andersen, Kurt Warner, LaDanian Tomlinson, Terrell Davis and Jason Taylor were elected from the modern era. Jerry Jones was elected as a contributor, and former commissioner Paul Tagliabue reportedly missed election by a single vote. Senior candidate Kenny Easley also reportedly was inducted. Warner and Davis were the only two who made the final 10 in 2016 voting, a noticeable difference from year’s past. Joe Jacoby, John Lynch and Don Coryell were the...

Read More

Dynasty League: Twisted Dynasty 5 – Unsportsmanlike Ejection

Inspired by posts on Reddit from /u/ekthegreat, /u/GoAraJjang and /u/Killtec7, decided to put together a recap of our first season in a 2nd year Dynasty League—partly because it’s easy content, partly because I’ve actually found reading other people’s recaps fascinating, especially when it comes to dynasty leagues. Will likely end up posting recaps on the other league’s as well, and making a regular thing of it, because why not. In 2015, I participated in 4 leagues (1 redraft, 2 auction, 1 dynasty), which was somewhat amusing to me, given that after 2014, I was thinking of backing off the...

Read More

Follow Us


Who will play in the Super Bowl?

  • Green Bay vs New England (63%, 5 Votes)
  • New England vs Atlanta (25%, 2 Votes)
  • Green Bay vs Pittsburgh (13%, 1 Votes)
  • Pittsburgh vs Atlanta (0%, 0 Votes)

Total Voters: 8

Loading ... Loading ...